Newsbank Archive
April 23, 2014

Mental Illness

When:

Thursday, July 5
Thursday, July 19
Thursday, August 2
Thursday, August 16
Thursday, September 6
Thursday, September 20
Thursday, October 4
Thursday, October 18
Thursday, November 1
Thursday, November 15
Thursday, December 6
Thursday, December 20

Where:

Highlands, NC

Description:

Mental Illness: local affiliate of NAMI NC (National Alliance on Mental Illness), NAMI Appalachian South, meets the first and third Thursdays of each month from 7 to 9 p.m. at the Family Restoration Center, 1095 Wiley Brown Road, Franklin. NAMI offers peer support, education and advocacy for individuals suffering from serious mental illness and their families and loved ones. Contact Ann Nandrea 369-7385, Carole Light 524-9769 or Mary Ann Widenhouse 524-1355 for more information.
Local Offers
Sign Up to receive Breaking News
Featured businesses